The gaming engine

These last 2 weeks I have had the pleasure of being part of a Unity workshop (Unity is a gaming engine, for those of you who aren’t in the know) and one thing has emerged out of that, is that while I have allot of enthusiasm I really lack some hands on programming experience… to be frank I am just awful. In fact I was told by my teacher that if it was up to him I would not be allowed to pass the course, thankfully it is not.

This is quite the hurtle to overcome when one wants to create a game, but I will not let it bring me down.

Sadly, with all of the pressure that I have been putting on the look and the story of this project, I have been neglecting the playability of the project, which, when designing a game, might have been a way for me to shoot myself in the foot.

But as the proverb goes “better late than never”, so now I am going to start the awesomeness for serous.

Leave a comment