indulgence

evansI have decided to indulge my self this week and draw nothing but portraits for the remainder of it.

I like drawing portraits, even if they don’t always turn out the way that I want them to. there is something fun about catching the expression and angles of a persons face to make them feel alive.

The reason that I have decided to indulge myself in this, is that I have had a frustrating weekend.

As I probably mentioned, I was gifted an OUYA (the android gaming platform) by my work and I have spend the weekend trying in vain to get a very small demo onto the platform to show the people that I work with.

I am sure that it is possible to do, but I have to be honest and say that it has been close to impossible for me so far. At this point, the only reason that I am not giving up, is that I am stubborn as hell.

So with this going on, I thought that I might just gift myself a week of nothing but smooth sailing in the drawing department.

Leave a comment